We offer classroom instruction, behind-the-wheel instruction, the Colorado State written test and the Drive test.
For the 30-hour class and the Behind the Wheel training a contract is required. Submit contracts by email to Lucia @1stcda.com, by fax to 303-659-7501 or by mail/in person to 29 N Main St, Brighton, CO 80601
30 Hour Class
The 30 hour classroom experience is the minimum state requirements in Colorado for the 30 Hour Class and the written permit test.
Our classroom instruction is designed to engage students as we help them become safe critical- thinkers. We focus on building their confidence through a real life approach to responsible of driving. Student will be given in-depth and comprehensive instruction that covers the risk of driving, traffic laws, signs and signals, visibility, time and space management, the SMOG technique, dealing with adverse conditions and emergencies, alcohol and drugs, basic car maintenance, and more.To PASS this course you must have completed ALL 30 hours and achieve a passing grade of 80%.
Behind the Wheel Training
Behind the Wheel Training is on-on-one on the road training. Instructors will work on skills like searching and scanning, proper turning, space management, lane positioning, proper steering, risk management and more. Our goal is for students to get out of their neighborhoods, off country roads, out of their comfort zone and into real-life situations. Students will be using a car provided by 1st Choice Driving
Online 30 Hour Program
Online 30-hour Class meets the state requirement in Colorado for the 30-hour Class.
This is at your own pace style, perfect for students with a get it done attitude or a busy schedule. The class is divided into 10 modules in which you will have the opportunity to explore a variety of driving situations and learn how to minimize driving risks by effectively managing visibility, time, space, and available tire traction. To PASS this course you must have completed ALL 30 hours and achieve a passing grade of 80%. Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive a Classroom Completion Certificate.
March 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th
April NO CLASS
May NO CLASS
June 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 14th, 15th,16th,17th
Visit Calendar page for more information
*Maximum 9 students enrolled due to social distancing orders
**Pending no changes in guidelines and instruction from the state of Colorado and the health department. Possibility of change to virtual Zoom class.